Operational Team

  • foto nana Dr.-Ing. Elena Savescu
    (elena.savescu@aquademica.ro) is the President of the Board of Directors of Aquademica Foundation. She is Manager of Wastewater Treatment Plant at Aquatim – the regional water and wastewater operator of the Timis County, Romania.
    Ing. Mihai Grozavescu
    (mihai.grozavescu@aquademica.ro) 
    is a member of the Board of Directors of Aquademica Foundation. He is also working at Aquatim, the regional water and wastewater operator of the Timis County, Romania. Mr. Grozavescu has experience in EU funds management as well as in dealing with technical aspects of training programs and other events. He will be responsible with all arising technical issues.
    Kati Dr.-Ing. Katalin Bodor
    (katalin.bodor@aquademica.ro)
    is a member of the Board of Directors of Aquademica Foundation. She is also Head of Water Treatment Plant at Aquatim – the regional water and wastewater operator of the Timis County, Romania.
     Dipl.-Ing. Peter Köstner (peter.koestner@muenchen.de) is an expert in the field of hydraulic engineering, wastewater management, hydro-technical constructions and EU – Environmental Management. Currently he is head of the department “International Co-operation and Know-How-Transfer” of Munich Municipal Wastewater Treatment. Mr. Köstner is also leader of the German Water Association – Working Group for South-East Europe (Romania and Bulgaria) and head of German Water Partnership – Countries Forum Romania.
        Dipl.-Ing. Volker Pankau (volker.pankau@muenchen.de) is a specialist in the construction and rehabilitation of water supply and sewerage systems. He currently heads the canalization and rehabilitation department of the Munich Wastewater Management.
    Assoc. Prof. Florica Manea (florica.manea@chim.upt.ro) at  „Politehnica” University of Timisoara, she has 13 years of academic/scientific experience with expertise in the fields of environmental impact assessment, environmental monitoring and management, and unconventional technologies for environmental depollution. She has been involved as project manager and team responsible person in research projects related to new materials and technologies for water treatment and monitoring and the technical-decisional support system for sustainable water management.
     crenguta Crenguta Radosav (crenguta.radosav@aquatim.ro)
    A journalist for 12 years, in the audio, written and spoken mass media, coordinator newsletter and TV shows on social, administrative and political issues, spokesman of the Timis County Council, a specialist in Communication and Public Relations in National Post Office Company and Aquatim.
     Oana  Oana Hortopan (oana.hortopan@aquatim.ro)
    Oana Hortopan works as a specialist in Communication and Public relations for Aquatim, the regional water and wastewater operator of the Timis County and Aquademica Foundation, having a wide experience in organizing company events.

     Simona Medrea (simona.medrea@aquatim.ro) works as a specialist in Communication and Public relations for Aquatim, the regional water and wastewater operator of the Timis County.

      Cristina Borca (cristina.borca@aquatim.ro) works in Aquatim – Communication and public relation Department.